Sugar plums danced in their heads

With Christmas almost here the house is a buzz. Mom weighted me and I am still stuck at 10 1/2 lbs. She is getting a little nervous, but to be fair I have been pretty whinny for extra treats and food. Poor mom she is busy with work, the house, taking care of me, Lanie and Daddy and then all this Christmas stuff. I am very lucky to have such a mommy.

Mom has told me a lot of Christmas stories about Christmas Magic, snow and how things were when she was younger. I try to imagine what it all is like, but then I get to thinking about what Santa is going to bring me. In one of the stories mom told me “figures of Sugar Plums” danced in the children heads when they sleep. For me it is tacos, burgers, hot dogs and bacon.

20131216-001714.jpg

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

