Happy Easter! Happy Passover! A tail of Love!

20140418-062336.jpg

It’s Friday! I love the weekend when the family is together, but this weekend we will have the whole family together to celebrate both Easter and Passover. We celebrate both because Dad, his family, Aunt Geri and her family are Jewish and mom and her family are Christian. Mom is making all sorts of stuff. Last night she was making bunny napkins with an egg filled with jelly beans. I just wanted the jelly beans!

As me and mom played this morning she told me that both Easter and Passover are ultimately the story of unconditional love. Passover is the story of how God loved the people of Israel, that he saved them from the tyranny of the Pharroh. Easter is the story of God who loved his people so much He sent His son to die for them. Mom says the world needs everyone to show more love to one another! That people can take lessons from the love of their furry friends. I say love can conquer all! When dad has fig newtons and doesn’t want to share, if I show him extra love… He shares. When mom is sleeping but I want to go downstairs for treats and play, if I show her some extra love..she gets up to be with me! When she is blue give her some loving and she is happy.

It would be great if everyone did a random bark of kindness, this weekend! I know I will! Will you join me?

Leave a comment